it is the season for learning

With summer arriving, up north, it means the opportunities for meeting and learning from Hyperion users is among us.

The UK folks have the OUG EPM & Hyperion conference this week, with a full packed agenda covering a range of Hyperion topics as well as OBIEE for those wondering where the future lies.  This will be my first year since 2006, when I’ll miss the conference, now that I’m based in the US.

So me highlights for me include AMOSCA’s session on “Unravelling the EPM spaghetti” and Edward Roske – always a great speaker with lot of tips and tricks to share crammed into his sessions.

But there’s plenty of action stateside happening too, thanks to the OAUG:

OAUG Connection Point – R12.1, July 12-13, Chicago.

OAUG Connection Point – EPM/BI, July 20-21, Seattle.

OAUG Connection Point – EPM/BI Nov 15-16, Atlanta.

For me the Seattle conference, presented by OAUG, Northwest Oracle User Group, OAUG Hyperion SIG and OAUG BI SIG, has added significance since it’ll be my first presentation in the US:

  • “Why Data Visualization is Important in Delivering Actionable Insight”

Helping business users gain insight and enabling them to do their jobs better has always been a key component in my work ethic, I look forward to sharing and learning from the other participant and speakers.

So take advantage of these great opportunities and I hope to see some of you soon.

BOOTNOTE:  I forgot the Oracle Development Tools User Group event Kascope11 which is later this month from 26-30 June 2011, held in Long Beach California.

 

