Kscope12: San Antonio, Texas. June 2012

Image

My abstract has been selected for the Kscope EPM Business Content – Subtopic: Product Demos topic, so I’ll be in San Antonio, Texas in late June presenting:

Field of Reporting Dreams: Build it and users will come?

How data visualization can give you an extra edge in bringing and maintaining happy users.

While previous presentations have covered mostly stand-alone data visualization, this one also looks at how it can help in creating a reporting ecosystem to understand how to bring components (including visual ones) together to enable users to get to the answers faster and easier.  So users spend time on decisions, not on compiling reports.

I’ll post some information leading up to the event, but in the meantime, you can head over to the Ranzal blog, where I’m also posting a series on using data visualization and usability to enhance end user reporting.

I’m looking forward to Kscope to catch up with colleagues, industry thought leaders and immerse myself in a great learning experience.  Hope to see some of you there!

